Current Grants

A correct-by-construction approach to approximate computation

1st November 2023 to 31st October 2027

Radu Mardare, Fredrik Nordvall Forsberg, and Neil Ghani.

Trusted Systems

October 2019 to June 2024.

Conor McBride, Fredrik Nordvall Forsberg, and Neil Ghani. Funded by NPL.

Previous Grants

AISEC: AI Secure and Explainable by Construction

1st December 2020 to 30th November 2023

Robert Atkey, joint with Katya Komendantskaya and Verena Rieser at Heriot Watt and David Aspinall and Burkhard Schafer at University of Edinburgh.

COVER: Coalgebraic Foundations for Quantitative Verification

1st January 2021 to 31rd December 2023

Clemens Kupke, joint with Corina Cîrstea at the University of Southampton. Funded by the Leverhulme Trust

KTP with Cambridge Quantum Computing

August 2019 to August 2021.

Conor McBride, Robert Atkey, and Fredrik Nordvall Forsberg.

KTP with Symphonic Software

July 2017 to July 2019.

Robert Atkey and Clemens Kupke.

Homotopy Type Theory: Programming and Verification

1 April 2015 to 31 September 2019.

Neil Ghani and Conor McBride. EPSRC EP/M016951/1.

Multi-Tenant ThinkBigData Domain Specific Language

1 February 2018 to 30 September 2018.

Conor McBride. The Datalab.

Coalgebraic Foundations of Semi-Structured Data

1 February 2016 to 31 January 2018.

Clemens Kupke. EPSRC EP/N015843/1.

Real World Data with Dependent Types: Integrity and Interoperation

Conor McBride. Microsoft Research PhD Scholarship.

Logical Relations for Program Verification

1 October 2013 to 31 September 2017.

Neil Ghani. EPSRC EP/K023837/1.

Haskell Types with Numeric Constraints

Conor McBride. Microsoft Research PhD Scholarship.

Reusability and Dependent Types

1 October 2009 to 31 March 2013.

Conor McBride and Neil Ghani. EPSRC EP/G034699/1.

Haskell Types with Added Value

1 July 2012 to 30 June 2013.

Conor McBride. EPSRC EP/J014591/1.

Theory and Applications of Induction Recursion

1 March 2009 to 31 August 2012.

Neil Ghani. EPSRC EP/G033056/1.

Categorical Foundations of Indexed Programming

1 January 2010 to 31 December 2012

Patricia Johann and Neil Ghani. EPSRC EP/G068917/1.